• Faculty

  • There are 92 Teachers, 5 Library staff and 54 Non-teaching staff at present..

  • Departments

  • It has 15 Departments with around 5000 Students enrolled in total.
    Department OF Assamese, Bodo, Botany, Chemistry, Commerce, Economics, Education, English, Geography, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Zoology

  • Courses

  • The college offers the following programs in all the three streams of study, namely, Arts, Science and Commerce.
    1. Higher Secondary Courses (Arts, Science & Commerce)
    2. B.A, B.Sc and B.Com (Three Year Degree Course- Semester System)
    3. Self Financing Courses

About College

  • Diphu Government College is the only NAAC accredited higher educational institution in Karbi Anglong District of Assam. It was due to the pioneering efforts and visions of Lt. Chatra Sing Teron, Lt. Sai Sai Terang, Lt. Jogendra Nath Goswami, Lt. Dhoniram Rongpi, Lt. Joysing Doloi, Lt. Sar Rongpi and Lt. Padma Kanta Barua, that the college came to be formally inaugurated on 23rd June,1964. The College being a venture Arts College and beginning with only seven students and five teachers was taken over by the Government of Assam in the year 1967. A lot of combined creative efforts had been put together by its noble founders along with the founder Principal P.K. Bhuyan and the student leaders in converting the college into a Government College.

  • read more
Maintained by MTEKSYSTEM     
Admin Panel
Developed by eJubilation